Modify Multipurpose Sensor Device Handler for 2 way opened windows?

Hello All, i am not a developer , but i would really need your help. I have a Multipurpose Sensor , problem is my windows are european windows which you can tilt and turn, you can open the window in 2 modes, i have attached also a picture.

What i actually need is to modify a device handler from Multipurpose sensor, in order to show me in which state is the window, meaning closed, Open based on the actual function of the sensor open/closed in swing, and the third option would be based on the 3 axis that is hopper open. Can anybody help ? i want to mention that i searched the forum but found nothing. Problem is that i am not a developer so i don`t understand what to change in the device handler in order to obtain this.
So far i have managed to have on my screen the 3 axis state.

Hello,

Maybe I’m missing something - but it seems to me that if the sensor were on the upper right corner of the window it would work with normal open or close in either swing or hopper mode without needing to deal with the axis tilt…again, am I missing something?

Best,
Alec

The ideea is to know when the window is open in hopper or tilt. With the axis i know that is hopper

The default handler has a garage tilt option. You should be able to borrow that code for the tilt (and you may need to adjust the values at which it trips depending on orientation and how soon you want it to show as open). You can probably just have it post the event generated from the garageEvent function to a new attribute.

Yes, i was thinking of that but to be honest, I don’t know how to do it exactly :frowning: that is why i ask for help.

One way you can do without custom device handler is to install 2 sensors, 1 at the top part of window and 1 at the bottom.

If both opened then you know it’s swing position, if top is open but bottom still close, then at tilt position.

You can deploy the much cheaper contact sensor for this.