Looking for help for Z-Wave alarm / signal: DLINK DCH-Z510

Hello everyone,

I am just getting started with Smartthings and I am trying to include the alarm / signal device DLINK DCH-Z510 (http://www.dlink.com/dk/da/home-solutions/mydlink-home/smart-plugs/dch-z510-mydlink-home-siren)

It is recognized as an Aeon Siren and works fine regarding the strobe and alarm, however it has some optional sounds I would like to utilize.

From the manual:
Play Sound
Using the SWITCH_BINARY_SET to play the siren, 0xFF will play the emergency sound, 0x00 will stop to play.

The device also supports to receive the NOTIFICATION_REPORT to play the different sound.
Notification Type...........Event.........Sound Smoke Alarm (0x01) .........Any...........Fire Alert Access Control (0x06).......0x16..........Door Chime Home Security (0x07)........Any...........Emergency Emergency Alarm (0x0A)......0x01..........Police Car Sound Emergency Alarm (0x0A)......0x02..........Fire Alert Emergency Alarm (0x0A)......0x03..........Ambulance Sound
So I already saw that secure(zwave.basicV1.basicSet(value: 0xFF)) will perform the “SWITCH_BINARY_SET”, but how do I send the notification report to play a door chime sound?

Thank you very much for your help =)

Ok this was easy when you grasp the basic concepts :slight_smile: The code below will play the door chime.

def on() {
	log.debug "sending on"
	[
		secure(zwave.notificationV3.notificationReport(event: 0x16, notificationType: 0x06))
	]
}
2 Likes

I wish i had seen this earlier, if i had known that the Dlink was a re-badged Phileo PSE02 Siren, you would have saved me a lot of time.

I have created a device type based on my Zipato/Phileo Device Type, this will allow you to use the sound commands in the Expert Features of Rules Machine and be triggered as part of a rule. I am triggering mine when my doorbell button is pressed.

Hi Stuart,