Issue getting token in Web Services Tutorial

I’m really new to Smartthings and Ruby so please be patient if this is a dumb question!
Okay, so I’m trying my hand at a Web Service interface. I’ve been going through the tutorial and hit a snag in the /oauth/callback

The callback receives a code but then seems to fail on the client.auth_code.get_token call.

hanlde requests to /oauth/callback URL.

get ‘/oauth/callback’ do
code = params[:code]

Use the code to get the token.

response = client.auth_code.get_token(code, redirect_uri: redirect_uri, scope: ‘app’)

now that we have the access token, we will store it in the session

session[:access_token] = response.token

debug - inspect the running console for the

expires in (seconds from now), and the expires at (in epoch time)

puts 'TOKEN EXPIRES IN ’ + response.expires_in.to_s
puts 'TOKEN EXPIRES AT ’ + response.expires_at.to_s
redirect '/getswitch’
end

I receive the error: Faraday::SSLError at /oauth/callback SSL_connect returned=1 errno=0 state=SSLv3 read server certificate B: certificate verify failed

I assume the error must have something to do with an SSL setting on my machine (Windows 10) but I’m at a loss as to how to work around it. Thanks for any help!

Have you taken a look at out Sinatra app in the docs? That might be a good place to start if you haven’t.

http://docs.smartthings.com/en/latest/smartapp-web-services-developers-guide/tutorial-part2.html?highlight=webservice

Thank you for the reply. Yes, I have been following it exactly. My code is directly from the tutorial. I successfully get an authorization code by executing:

url = client.auth_code.authorize_url(redirect_uri: redirect_uri, scope: ‘app’)

Then redirecting to the URL and selecting and authorizing my devices. The code is then returned in the params passed to the /oauth/callback. It’s there that I get the SSL error when calling:

response = client.auth_code.get_token(code, redirect_uri: redirect_uri, scope: ‘app’)