Intercom system function; device recommendations

I am new to smart tech in general, brand new to smartthings.

My goal is to have a smart compatible intercom/speaker system through the house. Ideally, small flush mount speakers that I can install in ceiling or wall, and ideally low cost. Sound quality is not necessarily of huge importance; priority is function and cost.

– I would like to be able to speak to and listen in on the rooms from my smartphone/hub/whatever means. (Tell my teenager to come up for dinner and also serve as a baby monitor for my 2yo.)
– I would like to be able to use my smartphone to play music from a playlist or the radio to specific speakers. Ideally but not necessarily different sources in different rooms simultaneously. (Play classical music in the study room and dining room; play white noise in bedrooms A and C; play X radio station or X playlist in playroom and kitchen.)
–I do not need video capabilities, however I could theoretically use a cover on a camera lens for rooms I do not want video recording in, such as teenagers’ or adult bedrooms if this were to be the best/most cost effective option.
– **I do NOT want voice control to be automatically accessible to any of the speakers (unless needed at one hub location). I do not want my children to be able to control output, or stop or initiate listening in. I want to control this from an app or one central location that I can restrict access through.
– Remote access would be nice but is by no means necessary.

What I have already:
I have Smartthings hub that I acquired from someone; I am just now working to set it up. I have Wyze cameras that I have ordered and will be receiving this week, which could be a part of this system if that’s possible. I also have Lutron smart switches and hub for all my lighting, which I believe integrate with Smartthings.