Hub reboot vs disconnect


(www.rboyapps.com - Make your home your butler!) #1

In the IDE Hub utilities page there are two options hub reboot and hub disconnect. Does anyone know the difference between the two? Of late I’ve found that the reboot link does nothing. But clicking on disconnect seems to reboot the hub.

@slagle @Dianoga


(Tom Manley) #2

Disconnect tells the hub to close the connection it has open with the cloud. It will automatically reconnect after disconnecting. None of the hub software is restarted.

Reboot tells the hub to shutdown and restart. All of the hub software will be restarted. It will take a few minutes to reconnect to the cloud after doing the restart.


(Beckwith) #3

When you do a reboot, it lists “hub has disconnected” in the logs but never indicates a reboot command was sent like I thought it did in the past.