I just received the new second generation hub. I believe I made a mistake by removing all of my devices and old hub using the web app instead of using the “exclude” functionality in smart phone app. As a result I believe all of my devices are still registered with the old hub. I also deleted my old hub using the web app.
Since they no longer appear on my smart phone, any ideas on how to unregister them with the old hub so I can add them to the new hub?