Help with Code to flash an Outdoor Security Light via wall switch

Hi, Newbie here with no knowledge of code. I’m new to ST and and am having difficulty integrating an existing outdoor motion light into my system. I’m controlling the light via a GE wall switch and it comes on with a built in motion sensor automatically as long as the switch is on. When activated via built in motion sensor, it shuts the light off after a few minutes of no motion. The light has an override feature where if you shut the switch off then back on, it will override the motion sensor and leave the light on. I’d like to be able to have a routine where I have this light and other lights all turn on with one button. My other lights are no problem to integrate but I can’t get this one to integrate because of the code. I adapted some code I found to make the switch flash the light successfully and reliably but the app uses apptouch to be activated. I’d like to be able to use a virtual momentary switch to initiate the app. I’d truly appreciate any help on removing the apptouch trigger from this code and replacing it with a virtual momentary switch that the app asks you to select preferably. The code which I adapted from “BusyWait Test” is below.

preferences {
section(“Preferences”){
input “mySwitch”, “capability.switch”, title: “Switch to flash:”, required: true, multiple: true
input “pauseMillis”, “number”, title: “Pause duration in Milliseconds:”, required: true
}
}

def installed() {
subscribe(app, appTouch)
log.debug “Installed with settings: ${settings}”
}

def updated() {
unsubscribe()
subscribe(app, appTouch)
log.debug “Updated with settings: ${settings}”
}

def appTouch(evt) {
log.debug “appTouch with Event: $evt”

switchesOff()
runIn ( pauseMillis )
switchesOn()
runIn ( pauseMillis )
switchesOff()
runIn ( pauseMillis )
switchesOn()

log.debug "Exec complete."

}

def runIn (millis) {
def passed = 0
def now = new Date().time
log.debug “pausing… at Now: $now”