Help Please. Accidentally changed Me(my android) to a motion sensor

Hello,

Newbie here. In anticipation of the arriving Bosch motion sensor I followed instructions to copy device handler text that I found and created a device handler. I saved it and then accidentally went to try it out virtually or something and I assigned it to me. So when I look at things on the ST app, I have my name followed by motion sensor. It used to be my name followed by “android” I believe.

I suspect if I don’t fix this then it won’t allow me to use my phone as a presence sensor for gps fencing.

Thanks for any help

Not sure I understand what you are saying you did here.

If you created a new Device Handler in your IDE, the only way your Android Device is going to use that new Device Handler is if you edited your Phone under Devices in IDE and changed the Type to whatever this new Device Handler was called.

When you goto Devices and select your Phone, what is:

• Name: Mobile Presence (default name given to phone)
  • Label: What you named it - this is what shows under Things
  • Type: This should be “Mobile Presence”, not the New Device Handler Type you created
    Network ID: uuid… (This should never be modified as it is the phones internal id)

So if you modified the Type from Mobile Presence to something else, then you need to modify it back.

Thank you for the reply. I called the Samsung support line and he was able to delete the Bosch profile. Several seconds later it disappeared on the ST app under “things.”

I had to go in and add my phone as a presence sensor after that. I guess it can only be done on the computer and not the app. I have an idea of how to do it myself now if it comes up again using the online Samsung account.

He did say that sometimes to remove something such as a motion sensor it needs to be edited, under device I believe, and change it to something else such as presence sensor. I guess sometimes it won’t remove it if it is listed as motion sensor.