Generic Device handler for 2-Gang Zigbee dimmer?

I am completely new to ST, but I have still in a few days solved most of my issues, but I can’t find a working Device Handler for a dimmer puck (2 gang dimmer) with manufacturer ID _TYZB01_v8gtiaed model TS110F

One channel is working with the dimmer device handler and I manage to get on/off working with the “integrated ZigBee Switch” device handler:

I can’t find any device handler for 2-gang dimmers at all, are there any?

The raw description of the dimmer puck is:
01 0104 0101 01 05 0000 0004 0005 0006 0008 02 0019 000A

Does anyone know how I solve this?

1 Like

I think I have figured out a few things, the problem seems to be that there are no device handlers for dimmer child-devices in the standard device handlers. So I must create a child device for dimmers (which should be quite easy based on the code I have parsed), but then I also must take a copy of “zigbee-multi-switch” & “zigbee-dimmer” and merge these figuring out the zigbee clusters that I need to write to to set the dimmer level. That is not as easy for a newbie.

Is there a good template that I can use for child-devices in dimmers? I have found a few devices that may be possible to use, but I have no clue which one to use as a template for this. None of them has worked when I have tried them “out of the box”.

I guess I just have to print out the code for several of them (as well as the device handlers above), compare and use a highlight pen as I used to do back in the days when I was actively coding…

Any help in the right direction would be very helpful. Any help in acknowledging that I am on the right track would also be appreciated.

That dimmer is made by Tuya and sold under many different brand names, including Losonho, yagusmart, and Zemismart. (Zemismart also offers a Z wave version, so make sure the DTH you find is for Zigbee.)