Dyson pure cool link integration

I searched but couldn’t find anything.

I ordered a Dyson pure cool link air purifier, and would like to find out if there’s a (potential?) ST integration I can take advantage of.

Thanks.

3 Likes

I own one too… Can’t find any docs on it and can’t figure out the API…

Google search takes me here. I am not technical enough to understand anything, I hope you (or someone) can find it useful to make it work with ST…

anyone get anywhere with this? The documentation @Gergor gor found looks promising but it’s out of my depth. Mine arrives tomorrow though so I’ll have a play around

It’s unfortunate this hasn’t picked up any steam. Anecdotally it seems to be doing a better job monitoring the air quality than the foobot I have in the same room. Possibly because it actively suck in air for monitoring.

I’m working on it now and will report back over the weekend if I can - I appear to be making some progress but I’m sure I’ll hit a brick wall sooner or later.

feel free to prod me if you haven’t heard anything by Sunday!

1 Like

as I thought a brick wall has been hit - mainly because I have no idea what I’m doing - I managed to get as far as installing it and entering login details, but I don’t seem to actually be able to login to Dyson.

I was contemplating opening an issue on the github page but I don’t think my ineptitude is a reasonable issue!

Anyone out there familiar with python who could chime in?

I am also interested in this. I have seen it integrated via Harmony Hub… but am expecting someone smarter than me knows how to link it via the wifi access.

looking for DH too!

if you want to do this - you can add:

Manufacturer: Dyson
Model: HP02

To your devices list to control it - it’s not very good - but gives me and the lady our own remote. Currently I’m using Alexa to do it, but I find it cumbersome to say “Alexa, tell Dyson…”