[OBSOLETE] Dusk-to-Dawn Light Control with Lux control and Motion Dimming - RC2

The ‘RC1’ thread has become pretty long and hard to follow I have since made considerable changes/enhancements to the code based on what I have learned and a lot of great feedback from the community. So, I’m starting this new thread to ‘finalize’ the app and track the submission process (part of my goal for this project is to see what the submittal process looks like).

The code seems like it is pretty solid now and working well. I have cleaned up the code and added comments for the purposes of documentation. I am not a coder by profession so I’m sure there is still some stuff that is not quite ‘best practices’ and I welcome any and all suggestions along those lines.

Also, if any one cares, I’m open to suggestions regarding wording of dialogs, default values, selection list values, etc.

I’m not going to tackle presence triggering in this version. I think it’s a great idea (and, in the RC1 thread, you will find some work @cl810 did on this already) but I’m just not up for that now and it seems like I see a lot of complaints about problems related to presence functionality which leads me to just put this on the list for later. If someone else wants to give this a go, please help yourself to my code as a starting point. I’m not claiming a copyright in any way. I did make the mistake of unknowingly using some copyrighted code in early versions without permission but I have since cleared this with the author, @pstuart, who has blessed the further downstream use of the code he started. Please just be sure to credit the original authors in the comments of your code if you start with this as a base.

I don’t know how many members are actually using this app (not many, I suspect), but, if you are, please share your experience/suggestions, positive or negative, here. Also, if you are using it, check to make sure you have the latest. There have been MANY changes.