Dome DMEX1 Range Extender/Repeater device handler?

I am very new to smartthings and am slowly building the devices inside my home. I wanted an extender for my hub to reach the other end of my home, bonus points that the one I found had a nightlight built in because my kids bathroom was the perfect mid position in my home for an extender. Unfortunately AFTER purchasing I found that the Dome DMEX1 is somewhat unsupported by the company. There are several device handlers floating around for Dome products but I cannot find a good source for a device handler for the DMEX1. Does anybody know of one?

Just connected one last week. I just used the hander that came up as default ‘z-wave range extender’. Seems to work fine. Picks up my detached garage contact fine now.

Where did you find that handler? And did this allow you to change the light brightness also?

I just paired it with the hub and it automatically connected. Do a search for the manual. There are settings for the light.

The device only supports the switch binary command class so all you can do is turn the led on and off.

The device doesn’t have any configurations parameters and it should be fully functional with one of the built-in z-wave switch handlers so there’s no benefit to using a custom handler.

No brightness adjustment. Choices are on, off, night light-comes on when dark

The device has a button and if you press it a certain number of times it will disable that night light feature and you’ll be able control it like a switch in SmartThings using one of the z-wave switch handlers.