So I’m having issues with the SmartThings iOS app and was told by support to uninstall and then reinstall it but before doing so I wanted to see if all my devices, routines, etc. we’re going to be lost by doing this. Thanks.
They shouldn’t be lost.
They will still be in the ‘cloud’ and you will be able to see them in your ide.
When you re-install the app, you log in to your account and all your devices/apps etc. will be accessible as they are stored on the ST server.