Create Dynamic Lighting Scenes

Hi there,

I’m quite new to the platform and have been looking for a way to run a Zigbee HA light through several states automatically at the press of a tile.

For example, I want to have a tile on the app that when I press, my light dims to 5% in 1 second, then dims to 87% in 3 seconds, then 40% in 5 seconds.

Or whatever combinations I feel like. My use case is a product demo. I want to show customers how a product looks across different lighting scenes. I want customers to be able to press one tile and be able to watch the light dimming up and down on a product over particular levels and transition times and see how that affects what the product looks like.

I thought the following code would execute this, but it only seems to execute the last command and my light dims to 40% in 5 seconds.

Does anyone know what might be going wrong or how to achieve what I want to do?

This is my method in the device handler which the tile calls when pressed:

def testing() {
log.debug "dimming to 5% in 1s"
zigbee.command(0x0008, 0x04, “0D”, “1000”)

log.debug "dimming to 87% in 3s"
zigbee.command(0x0008, 0x04, "DD", "3000")

log.debug "dimming to 40% in 5s"
zigbee.command(0x0008, 0x04, "66", "5000")

}

You are close, you just need to return a list of all the commands you want to execute, like this:

def testing() {
    log.debug "dimming to various levels"
    [zigbee.command(0x0008, 0x04, "0D", "1000"),
     zigbee.command(0x0008, 0x04, "DD", "3000"),
     zigbee.command(0x0008, 0x04, "66", "5000")]
}