Color Coordinator Will Not Remove From SmartApps List

Hello all, I am new to the whole SmartThings app and system and somehow added multiple “Color Coordinator” SmartApps from the Marketplace and now I cannot remove them. When I tap the SmartApp in the list nothing happens, but my other SmartApps when I tap the app it goes into the preferences per say and I can click the Remove button.

Thanks in advance!

I have 3 instances I cannot delete. It happened when I was browsing the marketplace and just opening the app to read more actually installed it. In some cases I found SmartApps that were installed and working and in the case of the Color Coordinator it installed 3 times but does not even open. I chalked this up to an issue due to the latest rev of the Android app and was going to open a ticket with support…

That is exactly how I added mine, and now have 6 instances in there that are quite annoying lol. I am on an iPhone.

I would open a ticket with support. I just did so and will report back results.

Just found this with a solution:

1 Like

I just emailed support to report my issue. Thanks for the help guys!

In the link above there is a fix. Just log into the IDE, select “My Locations”, select “Smartapps” and click EDIT under the top banner. Once you hit EDIT the “Update” links become red and say “Uninstall” so find the bad smart apps there and remove them. Good to report to support so they know it is affecting many, but you can fix it yourself now if you wish.

1 Like

I am having this same issue with another app (been an issue for at least a week or two). I can’t uninstall via the app and when I try in the IDE, nothing happens. I’ll submit a ticket also.

Did you click “Uninstall” in the IDE for the bad SmartApp? If so, it just ignores it?

Yes I did click the “Edit” at the top and then “Uninstall” on the app itself. I doesn’t do anything. It works for other apps.