Can't reorder things in a room (Android 2.0.7)

I thought they fixed this! When I reorder things in the 2.0.7 app they don’t stay moved.

This is ridiculous they really need to fire the android team and hire a new one.

2 Likes

2.0.5 broken
2.0.6 fixed
2.0.7 broken

3 Likes

Personally, I don’t hold it against “the team” in any sort of general sense. Bugs happen – Developers should never be responsible for the final round of QA testing of their own code (hmmm… I’ve written this before, several times).

So; hold the QA team responsible? How about Product Manager? Release Manager? … Higher up the management chain… Strategic Planning? Risk Management? Hiring?

Yes … I’m armchair / backseat managing… guess it’s better than no management at all, right? :confounded:

1 Like

Well I am a lead software engineer and if my development team kept recreating bugs which were previously fixed I would not be looking at the QA team.

I have seen so many bugs get fixed and return. Some heads should roll.

Exactly.

Other bugs that have returned after being fixed.

1. Sorry an unexpected error has occurred …
  2. Location Title just says “My Home” and no longer displays the location selected (This was fixed during very early testing and now is broken again.

Anyway I think they need to fix the process. Blame Devs, Blame QA, Blame Management, I don’t care just fix it !

2 Likes

Conversely, I’m a Lead QA Engineer (in some career incarnations…); and if my QA Team kept on missing obvious bugs and passing code through to release, then, … well, finger-pointing always exists. Is there a QA Team? Are they, ahem, competent? Are they pressured to release regardless of findings or insufficient time to test? Do they have no influence on Development?

Perhaps it’s just my wording, but frequently when I write something along these lines, my post gets “flagged” as offensive.