Can't enter on/off times in STSC Smart Lighting

I’ve been using SmartThings for a couple of years with a number of Smart Lighting automations added from within the Classic App.

I’ve been using STSC in parallel for around 10 months. No issues, until recently when I wanted to change the set times for a device (using Smart Lighting).

If I do this in Classic, everything works fine and the automation runs as expected. However, if I try the same thing in STSC the new times won’t populate (and the screen refreshes while still scrolling the time ‘wheel’ for the ‘off’ time). If I create a new Smart Lighting automation in STSC, the same issue; the times refuse to accept (nothing shows in the on/off fields).

All behaves correctly in Classic after setting the times there.

When I go back to STSC to look at the automations just created in Classic, the times are missing. The automations do run correctly though.

Anyone else experienced this in Smart Lighting?

Worried that this doesn’t get fixed before Classic is shut down.

I’ve reported to Support. Awaiting feedback.

(I’m using iOS 13.3 and latest versions of the apps)

1 Like

I am on iOS 13.3 and I am unable to duplicate this. You are not hitting the clear text in the time wheel by chance? I find that sort of confusing because it is the only text in the window and I want to hit it after selecting the time.

Only advice I can offer is try removing the ST app and perform a fresh install, login back in and see if it is working.

@23dash and @jkp, I can see a similar behaviour.

Set turn on time at 19:00. Works. Try to set turn off time to 2:00. It doesn’t accept it.

But you can set on time to 19:00 and off time to 20:00. I works without any issue. And then when 20:00 was set, then it allows you to change it to 2:00 AM.

@jkp can you try it? If you can, then please tag Brad. It might be an issue with today and next day time difference.

By the way, I am using the Android app.