Can the Motion Sensor + Alexa do this?

I’m new to Z-Wave and SmartThings so I have a few questions.

Initially, I’ve set my entire home up with either occupancy/vacancy switches or timed switches. For example, linen closets and certain bathroom (fans) are set up on timed switches (for obvious reasons). My kitchen, main bathroom, guest bathroom, powder room (no shower) and garage are on occupancy sensors.

This set up has mostly worked very well but I’m considering swapping out a few of the switches for Wifi ones and then getting a few motion sensors. The reason for this is, as an example, my garage light switch is beside a closet (that I don’t want to have to move) and isn’t triggered until someone gets out of the vehicle all the way after it’s in there. I would rather the light come on as soon as the overhead garage door opens and turns off when there’s no one in ther. Another example, my kitchen is open and the switch is ironic, my fridge is within LoS so if someone is standing by the stove and doesn’t move around for a while, it turns off. But if someone in the Family stands up or walks by, the switch comes on (which means it’s on more than it should be). I can remedy all of this with strategically placed motion sensor.