Announcing HousePanel Control Panel [Alpha]

Hi good people!!!

Update Dec 3, 2017
HousePanel Beta 1.0 Released under the Open-Dash brand with installation and operation documentation in the following new thread:

All updates and discussion will now be tracked in that thread. Remainder of this post is retained for historical purposes.

Update:
Back end groovy code now available on GitHub here:

Update July 15, 2017 :
Front-end php and js code required to use and is now open to all ST community users for beta testing here:

Install instructions are here: https://kewashi.github.io/hpanel-server/ and in the docs folder of the repo.

This still has some rough edges, so beta testing only recommended if you’re ready for
a few bumps in the road. Strongly recommend installing on a local RPi server, but it will work equally well installed on any public facing web server.

…

Well today is the day that I come out of stealth on a project that I have been working on for about six months. I was inspired by SmartTiles but also frustrated when that went away and was replaced by ActionTiles. I like ActionTile a lot and I use it every day, but the user experience doesn’t match how I like to work, and it is painfully slow sometimes. So I set about to write my own panel application that would run on a local Raspberry Pi. I’m not quite ready to upload this code today, but I am excited to show you some screen shot of the alpha code. I would love to hear your feedback about the concept. The basic concept is to put every thing onto the same web page but separate the tiles into tabs that one can quickly flip back and forth to view.