Action requiring conditional timings?

I’m a newbie to HA and to the forum, and this is my first post. I think what I am looking for is pretty straightforward but I’m also a bit daunted by the sheer size and scale of information available in the forum.

So, my office desk has a lamp which I want to control according to whether I am at the desk or not. I’m planning to attach a SmartSense Multi sensor to the chair and plug the lamp in to a SmartPower Outlet. When I first sit down I want the lamp to stay on for at least 60 minutes. Outside the first 60 minutes I want the lamp to go out after five minutes of inactivity. I have chosen the multi sensor over a presence sensor because there are other things going on in the office which should not affect the lighting of the desk, and the chair is on castors and I very rarely sit rock steady for long.

I read somewhere the programming should be easily achieveable in webCoRE. While I’m happy to get stuck in and dirty my hands, I hope you can indulge me on this one. Is it too much to hope somebody has done something similar before?

typically, motion sensors are utilized since they are more sensitive to movement. So a motion sensor under the desk that sees your feet come can trigger the light to come on for 60 min, only once per day or between certain times like 8am to 10 am. Then during other hours, you can set motion to trigger the lamp on and turn off after 5 min of no motion. These automations can be made very quickly using the built in Lighting automation smart app from the smartthings app.

If the condition of “have I already been at my desk” is very important, you might need webcore. There are many ways to achieve this. One way could be creating a variable and setting its status. The variable might be (satAtmyDeskYet). The condition to change it would be motion before 11:59pm.

Here’s an example, although I’m sure others can provide better code options. I haven’t tested it just trying to give you a starting place: