Accidentally signed into 2 shards, now I can't delete one?

Hi there,

I set up myself on the EU shard and set up my home, all working fine but I also accidentally signed into the US shard and now seem to have 2 "Home"s.

I have logged into the US one and tried to delete it but all I get is an error that I cannot remove it.

Any ideas what I should do?

Thanks in advance! :slight_smile:

Try following option #2 in the following thread

I couldn’t seem to get it to work. If you can see the picture, I have 2 monitors for some reason?

That image looks OK. Mine looks the same except that you have not enabled smoke and leaks monitoring yet. Once enabled the top one will change to monitoring active and in second image, the fire and leak images will change to green.

As for getting rid of the extra location, contact ST support and request they remove it for you.

Thank you very much for your help.

You’d expect to see your location in other shards, just not populated with your hub and stuff. So do you now see two 'Home’s listed in your app and in the IDE? It seems odd that signing in to another shard would do that.

© 2019 SmartThings, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

SmartThings; SmartApps®; Physical Graph; Hello, Home; and Hello, Smart Home are all trademarks of the SmartThings, Inc.