What would you put in an ultimate Smart Home?

I am extremely fascinated by Smart Homes, I am just beginning to get into them and would love to learn as much as i can. I have a project that i would LOVE input on :wink: There are so many ā€œThingsā€ out there and i canā€™t even comprehend them all!
I have a client who is building a massive home (mansion standards for our area). Weā€™re talking 4 stories, 2 double car garages, an elevator, a builtin vault that is the size of a master bedroom, quarters for 3 different sets of guests that may visit anytime with mini kitchensā€¦ Their main living areas include a lodge style open concept living/dining & kitchen area and my guess is that it measures at least 60ā€™ across from wall to wall. 2 large offices are on the other side of the kitchen where Cat6 that has been run to every aspect of the house terminates. There are 2 small children with their own bed/bath combos and 2 playrooms, one on each upper level of the house. They have balconies on the 2nd and 3rd stories with sliding glass doors. The house is setup for geothermal heating via a pond that is about 150ā€™ away from their house with a creek that runs to it from the house. So, I could go on and on about this place but hopefully iā€™ve given enough to get us startedā€¦
The house is wired for POE IP cams, havenā€™t decided on which ones yet, open to input here as wellā€¦ would like integration with smart home if possibleā€¦

Top of my head Items:
Some type of sensor in all kid areas and main living areas
-*The pond and stream concern me with the small children, what sensors can be put in/around these? i was thinking devices like they use in swimming pools? Variables include lots of deer and other wildlife that will trigger theseā€¦ not sure if there is a full work around?
-sliding glass doors on the balconies - I cannot find smart locks that work with sliding doorsā€¦ There are door sensors thoughā€¦
-moisture sensor in utility room