Sonos (Connect) failing to discover Sonos Playbar

I’m currently attempting to use the Sonos (Connect) SmartApp to discover the Sonos Playbar. My Playbar is connected by wire and I have setup a static IP for both the Sonos Playbar and the SmartThings Hub.

In the log for the Sonos (connect) app I get the following command.

debug Executing lan discovery urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:ZonePlayer:1 on Home Hub via sendHubCommand

This will continuously loop and will never find the Playbar. After about 5 minutes of this, the SmartThings Hub will send me a message that it is no longer active.

trace cp desc: Your SmartThings Hub ‘Home Hub’ appears to be inactive. Please check your internet connection.

I have to close out the Sonos (Connect) app in order for the SmartThings Hub to become active again.

Has anyone experienced this behavior before?

No one has experienced this problem before? I’m new to the SmartThings community, but I don’t believe that I would be the first to have this type of issue.

I have a Playbar and haven;t had issues. Do you have other Sonos devices that are connecting to SmartThings?

No just the playbar.

@Scyssion

I have a Playbar, but don’t recognize this issue.

Have you been able to use the Sonos controller from your phone and computer? Have you tried rebooting each device including the router?

@beckwith Thanks for the suggestions. I have tried all of the above. Still no dice.

@Scyssion

Make sure your Sonos speakers are not too close to the SmartThings hub because ZigBee uses same “crowded” frequency as Sonos.

Did you contact support directly?

Using this page https://sonos.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/692/~/firewall-and-internet-security-software I went ahead and added the necessary ports to forward. Still no dice. The Sonos (Connect) app still fails to discover the device.

Any thoughts given for an option to enter a known IP address for the device in order to discover more reliably?

@Scyssion