Need help with my fireplace

Ok, I’ve done a ton of searches and for some reason can’t decipher all of it…

My Goal:
I want to control my fireplace with ST as well as keeping the low voltage wall switch in place for a manual shutoff/control.

What I have:
This is the Name and Model # of my fireplace ~ Hearth & Home Technologies • DV3732SBI, DV3732SBIL

Fireplace wiring:
This is the wiring diagram from the manual ~

What I think I need (I already bought it):
Aeon Labs DSC26103-ZWUS - Z-Wave In-Wall Micro Controller

The BIG Question:
First of all, SAFETY is my #1 concern. I will not use this in any kind of automation. I only want to tell Alexa to turn on/off the fireplace. That is it.

I’m just going to cut to the chase here ~ I’m NOT an electrician. I am not completely familiar (or comfortable) with the way the micro controller works.

Please tell me how I am supposed to wire this. Also, do I need another piece of equipment to make this work right?

I hope it’s clear where I’m at on this. I want to make sure it is done right the first time. It is a gas fireplace and I really do NOT want to blow my self up. Plus, my wife will be super pissed if I burn down the house.

Thanks

are you basically just wanting to power it on/off from the main power run?

I’m in the process of building a house and I planned on running 120v to the same switch that controls the fireplace. I haven’t looked at your fireplace diagram but basically the wall switch that you see is low voltage (electricity is actually generated from the pilot light). What I plan on doing is installing this: http://www.amazon.com/Remotec-Zwave-Contact-Fixture-Module/dp/B00913ATFI/&tag=smart0f3-20
That way I don’t have to worry about a battery dying. Basically this switch is a relay that has the 120v completely separate from the low voltage. And this should nicely replace your current switch for your fireplace. Your only challenge is getting 120v to that outlet.